Magellan Society
Magellan Society
Magellan Society
Magellan Society
Magellan Society
Magellan Society

At the core of the Magellan Society lies a commitment to fostering meaningful connections and facilitating the exchange of scientific insights and cultural experiences among orthopaedic sports medicine practitioners worldwide. The esteemed Traveling Fellowship programs, bestowed upon emerging leaders by the leading societies such as AOSSM, ESSKA, APKASS, SLARD, and ISAKOS, serve as the cornerstone of this endeavor.

Through these prestigious fellowships, individuals are not only recognized for their exemplary contributions to the field but also welcomed into the esteemed ranks of the Magellan Society Membership. As members, they represent the vanguard of orthopaedic sports medicine, entrusted with the responsibility of driving innovation, collaboration, and excellence on a global scale.

Magellan Society members represent dedication, passion, and commitment to our shared mission. Their contributions, both within the Magellan Society and respective communities, serve as a testament to the transformative impact of collaboration and knowledge-sharing in advancing healthcare globally.

General Secretary 2018-2026
Rainer Siebold (ESSKA)
President 2022-2024
Ryosuke Kuroda (APKASS)
1st Vice President
Christian Fink (ESSKA)
2nd Vice President
Andrew Vaisman (SLARD)
3rd Vice President
Marc Safran (AOSSM)

Member Login

Member Directory, Dues Payments, Profile Updates, Registration

Biennial Meeting

Join us in Noosa, Australia
October 20-23, 2024!

About the Magellan Society

Founded in 1995, the Magellan Society fosters the dynamic relationships made during international traveling fellowships.